The curriculum of the department is fully structured following ECTS, thus enabling greater student mobility and allowing for compatibility and comparability (of the Department and of graduates’ qualifications) within the European Union.

Upon graduation, students are presented with their Bachelor of Science degree, along with the Diploma Supplement, fully compliant with European Union standards.

The duration of studies is four (4) years, divided in eight (8) academic semesters. During the first seven (7) semesters, taught courses include lectures, laboratory teaching, seminars, and projects assigned to individuals and to groups. Some of the courses only include lectures, while courses of a more applied nature provide laboratory teaching as well. The final semester consists of a six month Practical Training assignment and the writing of a Degree Thesis.

The degree awarded upon successful completion of studies is a Level 6 Bachelor of Science (BSc.). There are three study modules to choose from (students choose their desired module at the beginning of their third year of study) and these are reflected on the degree awarded:

  • Business Administration,
  • Marketing,
  • Management Information Systems

Successful completion of any of the study modules requires successfully attending to a total of thirty nine (39) courses, consisting of twenty four (24) compulsory courses, nine (9) module – specific courses, and an additional six (6) electives. In addition, students must successfully complete a six – month Practical Training assignment, and defend a Degree Thesis.

The applied nature of the curriculum allows considerable emphasis to be placed on working with real – world and with simulated case studies, using information technology software tools. Thus, the curriculum is structured in order to encourage student participation and help them develop initiative and independent rational thinking, based on current management knowledge.

The curriculum is designed to provide an evolution in difficulty and complexity of the subjects offered. Thus, as a student progresses from one semester to the next, he or she will be become familiar with increasingly specialized topics.

A total of 51 taught courses are offered, as follows:

  • For the first four semesters, a total of twenty four (24) compulsory courses is being offered (six courses per semester).
  • For the remaining three semesters that include taught courses, a total of twenty seven (27) courses is being offered. These include a total of nine (9) module – specific courses. For each of the final three semesters, each student will attend to three (3) module – specific courses and another two (2) electives, freely chosen from any of the other two modules, for a total of five (5) courses per semester.

Courses are categorized as follows:

  • AFLH (Administration - Finance - Law - Humanities)
  • GBC (General Background Courses)
  • SBC (Special Background Courses)
  • SC (Specialization Courses)

The following pages present courses per semester, course category, lecture and laboratory hours per week, workload and credit units.

Finally, in the fifth semester students can attend the elective course «Foreign Language-Terminology», a Special Background Course (SBC) consisting of lectures (4 hours per week). This course has no Credit Units and is not required for the completion of studies.

FileDescriptionFile sizeCreated
Download this file (Studies guide Final.docx)Studies guide Final.docx 68 kB2015-02-09 14:15

Σας Ενδιαφέρει Άμεσα !!!